Statutory Licensing Committee

Wednesday, 16 January 2008

Present: Councillor Edward Smith (Vice-Chair in the Chair), Councillors Judith Boothman, Terry Brown, Magda Cullens, David Dickinson, Mrs Doreen Dickinson, Pat Haughton, Keith Iddon, Margaret Iddon, Hasina Khan, Marion Lowe, Thomas McGowan, Ralph Snape, John Walker and Mrs Stella Walsh

08.SL.01 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Iris Smith (Chairman) and Councillor Margaret Lees.

08.SL.02 DECLARATIONS OF ANY INTERESTS

No declarations of interest were received.

08.SL.03 MINUTES

RESOLVED – That the Minutes of the meeting of the Statutory Licensing Committee held on 28 November 2007 be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

08.SL.04 LICENSING AND REGISTRATION - SUMMARY OF ACTIVITY FROM 3 NOVEMBER - 31 DECEMBER 2007

The Committee received and noted a report on the activities of the Licensing Section for the period 3 November to 31 December 2007 under the Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling act 2005.

RESOLVED – That the report be noted.

Chair